Sign up for Paperless Billing NOW! You can sign up online through your account, email or call (478)654-6396

Tuesday - 07/23/2024
Byron Municipal Complex

401 Main Street | Byron, GA 31008

478-956-3600 | Fax: 478-956-5299

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

For after hour emergencies or service interruption please call


City of Byron Planning & Zoning

The City of Byron Planning & Zoning Department is responsible for creating balanced development regulations, engaging in economic and community development initiatives, and applying sustainable planning practices. The department maintains the Comprehensive Plan, the Zoning Ordinance, and maps that provide the policy and regulatory bases for land use and development as mandated by state and local laws.

The City of Byron Planning & Zoning Commission members are appointed by the Byron City Council. Their duties include establishing principles and policies for guiding action affecting development in the City of Byron. The Planning & Zoning Commission forwards its findings and recommendations to the Byron City Council for final approval and ratification. The Commission meets every fourth Thursday at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall.

Members: Planning & Zoning Board members are appointed to serve two-year, terms. The members are:
Louis Evans, Chairman
April Hodges
David Sams
Darrell Lettice
Jeff Owens

For additional information on Planning & Zoning, please call 478-956-4483.